Gold Star Lacrosse is a competitive, year-round, club lacrosse team out of the Medway area for girls in 3rd-11th grade. Our staff is made up of former women’s lacrosse players, who all have experience coaching at the youth, high school, and college level. The primary goal of Gold Star Lacrosse is player development. We start by teaching each player the proper fundamentals of stick work, and then work up to the highest level of skills. We also strive to teach our girls the meaning of hard work, dedication, and teamwork, both on and off the field.

College Commitments

Betsy Norko (2022)

Bentley University (DII)

Kristy Norko (2022)

Bentley University (DII)

Emma Wymes (2022)

Bryant University (DI)

Kate O’Rourke (2022)

University of New Hampshire (DI)

Maura Cogavin (2022)

Franklin Pierce (DIII)

Julia Marsden (2022)

Saint Anselm College (DII)

McKenzie Baker (2022)

UMASS Lowell (DI)

Haley Izydorczak (2022)

Saint Anselm College (DII)

Sydney Hawkins (2021)


Grace Fernandez (2021)

Occidental College (DIII)

Maggie Carroll (2021)

Haverford College (DIII)

Melissa Shanteler (2021)

Western New England University (DIII)

Peyton Mellman (2021)

Occidental College (DIII)

Tiffany Mikulis (2021)

Haverford College (DIII)

Megan Cuddy (2021)

Wheaton College (DIII)

Ava Gesner (2021)

Worcester State (DIII)

Alex McGrath (2021)

Saint Anselm College (DII)

Audrey Strock (2020)

Thomas Jefferson University (DII)

Paige Ghilani (2020)

Longwood University (DI)

Isabella Tavares (2020)

Stonehill College (DII)

Katie Jones (2021)

University of Connecticut (DI)

Faith Graveline (2020)

Western New England (DIII)

Caroline O’Connell (2020)

Assumption College (DII)

Steph McAuliffe (2020)

Bentley University (DII)

Hannah Guerin (2020)

Framingham State (DIII)

Shelby Howard (2019)

Bates College (DIII)

Arielle Johnson (2019)

Springfield College (DIII)

Sophie Goddard (2019)


Katy Garvin (2019)

Endicott College (DIII)

Mikayla Cotter (2019)

University of New Haven (DII)

Brandi Core (2019)

Framingham State (DIII)


Kristin Igoe

Co-Director & Head Coach

Current Player – WPLL New England Command

Played at Boston College, Team USA & Boston Storm UWLX
Head Coach – Franklin HS

Full Bio

Tanner Guarino

Co-Director & Head Coach

Current Player – WPLL New England Command

Former Player at Boston Storm UWLX

Played at UMass Amherst
Head Coach – Natick HS

Full Bio